

# **GKR'S INSTITUTE**



- Z DAILY CURRENT AFFAIRS

ONE LINER FOR CURRENT AFFAIRS

TOPICWISE QUESTION

MONTHLY QUESTION AND ANSWER

15-11-2022

Wesite Link : https://gkrsinstitute.com/

**Telegram Link**: <u>https://t.me/gkrsInstitute</u>

Faceook Link : https://www.facebook.com/தமிழில்-பயில்வோம்-

UPSC-102987411064022/



## **Important Days**

#### 1. 14-11-22

- ❖ Jharkhand State was formed (2000) after bifurcation from Bihar.
- ❖ Intel released the world's first commercial single chip (1971) 4004 microprocessor.
- ❖ Freedom fighter **Vinoba Bhave** (1982) Memorial Day.

#### **Award**

#### 1. Goa International Film Festival

- ❖ Spanish film director Carlos Soura is being honored with the Satyajitre Lifetime Achievement Award at the **53rd International Film Festival** of India starting November 20 in Goa.
- Also, Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting L. Murugan said that three films of veteran actress Asha Parekh, who recently won the Dadasaheb Phalke award, will be screened and honored at the International Film Festival of India.
- ❖ A 'Book Adaptation Project' is introduced at the film festival. It has been introduced as an attempt to bridge the gap between good stories published as novels and movies adapted from them under the name of 'Books to Box Office', as was the case at the Venice Film Festival.

#### 2. Gal Ratna Award

- Veteran table tennis player Sarath Kamal from Tamil Nadu has been selected for Major Dayanchand Khel Ratna Award which is the highest award given to sportspersons by the Central Government.
- ❖ 25 people including Tamil Nadu chess player Pragnananda have been awarded Arjuna awards and 4 Dronacharya awards.

# **❖** Arjuna Award:

- ✓ Tamil Nadu Young Chess Player and Former World Champion R. Pragnananda is awarded the Arjuna Award.
- ✓ Seema Punia, Ethos Paul, Avinash Chaple (Athletics), LuckShaya Sen, Pranai (Badmin Dunn), Amit, Nihal Sareen (Boxing),
- ✓ Bhakti Kulkarni (Chess), Deep Grace Ekka (Hockey), Sheela Devi (Judo), Sakshi Kumari (Kabaddi), Nayan Saikia (Lawn Bowl), Sagar Kalidas (Mal Larkambam),
- ✓ Ilavenil Walarivan, Om Prakash (Shooting), Sreeja Akula (Table Tennis), Vikas Tagore (Weightlifting), Anshu, Saritha (Mal Yuddha),
- ✓ Parveen (Wushu), Manasi Joshi, Tarun Dhillon (Para-Badminton), Swapnil Patil (Para-Swimming), Gerlin Anika (Deaf Badminton).



## Dronacharya Awards:

✓ Jeevan Jot Singh Teja (Archery), Muhammad Ali (Boxing), Suma Siddharth (Gun Shooting), Sujith Mann (Wrestling).

### Lifetime Achievement:

✓ Dinesh Jawahar (Cricket), Bimal Prafulla (Football), Raj Singh (Wrestling).

## Dayan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award:

✓ Ashwini Akkunji (Athletics), Dharamveer Singh (Hockey), Suresh (Kabaddi), Nir Bahadur Gurung (Para Athletics).

### **❖** Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Award:

- ✓ Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.
- Nov. President Draupadi Murmu will present the awards at a function to be held at the President's House on 30

### **Sports News**

# 1. FIFA World Cup Football-2022

- ❖ FIFA World Cup, the world's biggest sports festival, will be held in Qatar from November 20 to December 18.
- ❖ FIFA decided to host the World Cup itself after the success of football matches at the Olympic Games. The first World Cup was held in Uruguay in South America in 1930. Teams from 13 countries participated in it.
- First champion Uruguay (1930)
- Defending champions France (2018)